Web TheFuselage.com

View Full Version : JJ Abrams - himself

Blueisorange
01-17-2006, 08:03 AM
Well ... i dont have a clue, if this is reaching you. it seems that this board is only rarely visited by you (but i understand it, all of you are hard working people ... :) )

First of all... i am a german guy, who do not often speak english and it seems its not getting better after finishing school (damn it ;) ) ...so please,i have to excuse myself for the bad english. I am studying philosophy,education (scientists? dont know, i think there is no english word for that) and sociology...

***REMOVED BY MOD***

but why i am telling you all this stuff? well... in fact of reading all this great, tiny informations and theories i often ask myself, what things inspired you (and of course,this question is also asking damon lindeloff, i tried to get some more direct connections, i rather prefer an email or kind of stuff, but i don't have found any other ways to talk to you and mr lindelof) ...
i mean... in the audio commentary on the dvd's you and mr lindelof said, that you were studying, and i ask myself... where and what are you studying.. what was interresting for you and so on... in your shows there are a lot of different themes, philosophy, physics, religion ... where does it come from? what kind of books are you reading? i think, you like comic books, too and i have to say, that i never seen such a great range of interresting knowledge ... its a kind of a mirrow of the culture of today... all the problems, the interrests, the cultural conflicts and so on... its a fantastic show, which works on so many levels... you can see it from so many perspectives and get new knowledges,you might regard it philosophically,physically or just as an drama series...